Book Tag

The Pride and Prejudice Book Tag

Hey everyone! It’s been a while since I did a book tag so when I found this one about my favourite book I had to do it! Here is the link to Elaine’s blog (where I discovered it) but couldn’t find the creator 😉

The Bennet Sisters: A Mixed Bag. A book or a series with an eclectic cast of characters.

In The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, each character has a personality and story very different from the others. It’s now one of my favourite non-fantasy books!

Charlotte Lucas: The Best Friend. A dependable book/series, TV show or film you can always turn to.

If I had to tell you the number of times I read Pride and Prejudice or watched its 1995 TV adaptation I couldn’t (yes, it’s that many). This book is always a source of comfort and joy for me 💜

Mr Darcy: The Unexpected Surprise. A book or series that you didn’t originally like but grew to love.

This one is obvious: Kingdom of the Wicked! I didn’t like the first book and wasn’t even planning on continuing the series until I kept seeing very good comments about Kingdom of the Cursed. So I decided to give a last chance to this series and absolutely do not regret it! The final volume ranked among my most anticipated releases last year.

Lady Catherine de Bourg: The Intimidating Aristocrat. A book or series that intimidates you.

A first book that I didn’t hate but didn’t love either, a special way of writing, very long descriptions, and chunky volumes… Did you guess which series I am talking about? Nevernight!

Mr Bingley: Honest Yet Easily Led. A character you think deserves a lot of love.

I’ll not take a specific character but… cats! They always make books much better and just for that deserve a lot of love.

Mr Collins: Awkward and A Little Socially Inept. What hyped/popular book/series have you not read yet?

Probably a lot, but I’ll go with Crescent City 3 which I’m planning to read ASAP!

The Gardiners: Steady Voices of Reason. A character for any book, film, or TV series you would turn to for advice.

I’m tempted to give the same answer as Elaine (Dumbledore) but will go with Ysabeau de Clermont from A Discovery of Witches since she’s full of wisdom, cunning, and ruthless.

Mr Wickham: The Deceiver. A book that did not reach your expectations.

Those following my blog will know that there are several books like that. I would say that the worst were The Forest Grimm by Kathryn Purdie and Lakesedge by Lyndall Clipstone.

Georgiana Darcy: Shy and Naive but friendly. An under-hyped or represented book that you really love.

Rather than going with a book, I’ll go with an author: K. M. Shea. I’ve loved all of the books I’ve read from her so far and know I can pick one of them anytime I’m going into a slump or want something easy, quick, and fun!

Colonel Foster’s Regiment: Sure to Liven Up Any Party! What book or series would you always recommend?

I just can’t pick one… All of Sarah J. Maas’s books, A Discovery of Witches, Fourth Wing… and Pride and Prejudice, obviously!

Did you already do this tag? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “The Pride and Prejudice Book Tag”

  1. What a fun tag! I’m gonna save this one to do soon 😍 I haven’t read CC at all but it’s so hyped. I’m not sure if I want to read it but I do have the first two books on my TBR, lol. You’ve also really intrigued me with your comment on The Wicked Kingdom series cos it was an unpopular opinion when i didn’t like the first book and wasn’t planning to continue it but now… I just might keep an eye out for the second book if it goes on sale. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment